So, you want to close your Sezzle account. What a bummer, we are sorry to see you go! Please note that once you have closed your account, it is final and cannot be reversed.
Before closing your account, you’ll need to verify that any outstanding orders are paid off in full. If you need help making payments now, head to this article.
Once you’ve done that, follow these steps:
- Log into your Sezzle dashboard (in a web browser, as our app does not have this capability).
- Navigate to the “Account” tab.
- Click on “Personal Information.”
- Scroll down and select "Close Account." You’ll be asked to confirm, and your account will be closed.
Please note: If you close your account and later decide you would like to use Sezzle again, you will need to create a new account. That said, no purchase history will be carried over from your old account, and you’ll start fresh.
If you need to close your account with one of our long-term lending partners (Bread, Ally, etc.) you will need to reach out to them directly. You can find their contact information here.