Please note that once you have closed your account, it is final and cannot be reversed.
Before closing your account:
- Note that if you are enrolled in Sezzle Up, there may be impacts on your credit report to closing an account. We recommend contacting a trusted financial advisor if you have more questions about how your credit can be impacted by Sezzle account activity or other things like lines of credit, credit cards, or loans.
- You’ll need to ensure that any outstanding orders are paid in full. To pay off your orders, see the instructions here.
To close your account:
- From a web browser, log into your Sezzle dashboard (our app does not have this capability).
- Navigate to the “Account” tab.
- Click on “Personal Information.”
- Scroll down and select "Close Account." You’ll be asked to confirm, and your account will be closed.
If you close your account and later decide to use Sezzle again, you must create a new account. Note that no purchase history will be carried over from your old account.
If you need to close your account with one of our long-term lending partners, please contact them directly. You can find their contact information here.
Please note that if your account has been sent to collections, even if that balance has been paid off, we are not able to delete your account.