To cancel your subscription:
- Login to your Sezzle mobile app.
- Go to the “Accounts” tab.
- Click on the subscription under Memberships.
- Click on the "Cancel Subscription" button. Your subscription will be canceled at the end of the current billing cycle, and you will not be charged any additional fees.
We recommend making any changes to your subscription payment plan at least 24 hours before the billing date. If a change is made to your account within 24 hours of the payment being processed, we cannot guarantee that the change will go through before your next payment.