Once a send is confirmed, it can only be cancelled if you sent money to a user that hasn’t signed up for Sezzle witha qualifying Sezzle Balance account. Sending money to an existing Sezzle user with a Sezzle Balance account cannot be cancelled.
If you need help after sending, here are your options depending on the situation:
- Sent to the wrong person: Contact the recipient directly and ask them to send the money back to you.
- Didn't authorize the send: Contact Sezzle Support immediately and report it as potential fraud.
- Paid for a scam: Contact Sezzle Support to report the issue. Do not attempt to handle this on your own.
- Duplicate send: Ask the recipient to send the extra amount back to you.
Sezzle Support cannot retrieve funds already credited to another user's Sezzle Balance. We are unable to force a reversal of a completed send.