If you want to cancel your Sezzle Premium plan, select the Sezzle Premium tab in your dashboard, and select Cancel Subscription. Sezzle Premium services will continue until the next billing date. No refunds will be issued for subscription charges that have already been charged.
We recommend making any changes to your Premium subscription payment plan at least 24 hours before payments are processed. If a change is made to your account within 24 hours of the payment being processed, we cannot guarantee that the change will go through before your next payment.
Sezzle Premium is available for U.S. Shoppers only. This beta version is currently being tested and because of this availability and pricing plans for Sezzle Premium may vary by individual.